It’s Potato Madness!

I’ve seen a lot of crazy things in my day. But one man in Columbus, Ohio just won at life.

That’s it. He wins.

His winning play? A Kickstarter to make Potato Salad. Let me say that again. A Kickstarter. To make. Potato. Salad.

What started as a thing with a $10 goal became a monster worth $44,349 as of the posting of this post.

Potato_SaladNow, I like potato salad. I asked my girlfriend, she likes potato salad–in fact, she could really go for some potato salad. And if I weren’t in college, I would definitely get POTATO SALAD OF THE WORLD level backer.

Oh yeah, did I mention he has that high a level backer? For a well-spent $50,  you get the following:

POTATO SALADS OF THE WORLD: Receive a recipe book with potato salad recipes inspired by each country where we have a backer along with a bite of the potato salad, a photo of me making the potato salad, a ‘thank you’ posted to our website and I will say your name out loud while making the potato salad. The recipe book will have a dedication page with the name of each of our backers.

~Zack Danger Brown

Lemme break down the numbers for you here, I checked the post and commented on Twitter about it 8 hours ago

Then, he had only $8600 to his potato-salad name. 8 hours later, he had made $34,000. I commented on it and pulled it up eight minutes later, he had made $44,000.

He not only made $25,400 in 8 hours. He made $10,000 in eight minutes. That’s more than $1000 a minute.

What a clever guy.

UPDATE: The funds raised went back down to $15,000 for reasons yet unsaid. Probably false donations.

Like what I write? You can follow my by clicking on the handy “Follow” button to your right!

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

